BighinattiBatting1_rotator
From the Westerns Athletic Website

By: Connor Falaguerra
Sports Editor

The Western Connecticut State University softball team will be playing in the Lead-Off Classic this year. This tournament will be held in Columbus, GA. This will be a key weekend to show the nation who the Colonials are.

The Western softball team went into the LEC tournament last year as the second seed. They will be trying to chase down their rival Eastern Connecticut State University for the top spot this year. With both Westerns top aces back at pitching and more experience, they have a very high chance of getting the number one spot this year.

Here is there schedule for the 2016 season:

Fri., Mar. 11 vs. Texas Lutheran @ Columbus, GA Lead-Off Classic 12:00 PM
vs. Piedmont @ Columbus, GA Lead-Off Classic 5:00 PM
Sat., Mar. 12 vs. Central (IA) @ Columbus, GA Lead-Off Classic 10:00 AM
vs. TBA @ Columbus, GA Lead-Off Classic 4:30 PM
vs. TBA @ Columbus, GA Lead-Off Classic 7:00 PM
Sun., Mar. 13 vs. TBA @ Columbus, GA Lead-Off Classic TBA
Tue., Mar. 15 vs. Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.) @ at Danbury Sports Dome 4:15 PM
Sat., Mar. 19 vs. Elmhurst @ Clermont, FL 1:00 PM
vs. MIT @ Clermont, FL 3:00 PM
Sun., Mar. 20 vs. Wellesley @ Clermont, FL 9:00 AM
vs. Buffalo St. @ Clermont, FL 11:00 AM
Mon., Mar. 21 vs. Grinnell @ Clermont, FL 9:00 AM
vs. Oswego St. @ Clermont, FL 11:00 AM
Wed., Mar. 23 at Salve Regina 9:00 AM
vs. Wash. & Jeff. @ Clermont, FL 11:00 AM
Thu., Mar. 24 vs. Williams @ Clermont, FL 9:00 AM
vs. Williams @ Clermont, FL 11:00 AM
APRIL
Sat., Apr. 02 Keene St. * 1:00 PM
Keene St. * 3:00 PM
Tue., Apr. 05 Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.) 4:30 PM
Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.) 6:30 PM
Wed., Apr. 06 at Springfield 3:00 PM
at Springfield 5:00 PM
Sat., Apr. 09 at Southern Me. * 12:00 PM
at Southern Me. * 2:00 PM
Sun., Apr. 10 at Trinity (Conn.) 12:00 PM
at Trinity (Conn.) 2:00 PM
Tue., Apr. 12 John Jay 4:30 PM
Sat., Apr. 16 at Plymouth St. * 12:00 PM
at Plymouth St. * 2:00 PM
Tue., Apr. 19 at Eastern Conn. St. * 3:00 PM
at Eastern Conn. St. * 5:00 PM
Sat., Apr. 23 Mass.-Boston * 1:00 PM
Mass.-Boston * 3:00 PM
Tue., Apr. 26 Rhode Island Col. * 5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col. * 7:00 PM
Sat., Apr. 30 Mass.-Dartmouth * 1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth * 3:00 PM
MAY
Sun., May. 01 at Manhattanville 12:00 PM
at Manhattanville 2:00 PM